UQCC Logo
 Best viewed on anything except Internet Explorer 
UQCC RSS news Facebook Home

Events coming soon

Wednesday, 19 July 2017
The club committee is organising the calendar for a busy second semester. Events will be posted in the coming week. Here is a taste....

Full Details
[ DRAFT]
Beginning of semester events
  • Market day - 26th July
  • Come and try day 29th July
  • Pool training day - Tue 8th Aug
  • Assisted training / Polo intro - Tue 15th Aug
  • Induction days - 5th & 12 Aug
Upcoming trips being explore include
  • Bongaree to Red Beach (higher level paddle)
  • Flatwater trip - Sun 20 Aug
  • Intro to sea kayaking trips 26th & 27th Aug
  • Macleay island - 10th Sept
  • Fraser prepacking paddle - 16th Sept
  • Fraser Island expedition Fri 22nd - Sat 23rd Aug
  • Coochin Creek - Sun 8th Oct
  • Peel island camping 21 & 22 Oct
  • Trip leader training weekend (Nov?)
  • Inskip Pt/Fraser island weekend 18th-19th Nov
  • St. Helena - 26th Nov
Flatwater competitions - Northern Marathon Series
  • Graceville - Sun 23 July
  • Lismore - Sun 13 Aug
  • Grafton - Sun 27 Aug
  • Currumbin Creek - Sat 16th Sept